The news of the passing away of legendary artist Mr. S.H. Raza is indeed a huge loss for the Indian Art industry as well as ORRA which has worked closely with him in the past.
 
Reminiscing the fond memories of Mr. Raza, Mr. Vijay Jain (CEO and Director – ORRA) who is also an Art connoisseur  took to Twitter to share his tribute. 
Please find below the link to the same: https://twitter.com/VijayJain_vj/status/756780120061440000
Mr. S.H. Raza with Mr. Vijay Jain at the fashion show at the launch of the Raza collection - 2
We also have some fond memories of Mr. Raza that we have attached herewith for your reference.
 
Vijay’s wife Kajal Kapadia Jain who knew Mr. Raza approached him with a view to create his pieces in jewellery. Instantly he loved the idea. He said “I will be closer to women’s hearts now”
 
However the project took more than three years to complete. At that time he was based out of France and on every visit he would devote time getting into every aspect including design, the kind of craftsmanship that would be involved.

SUDHIR DESHPANDE SCULPTOR, PAINTER GRAPHIC ARTIST

sudhir23.1

Sudhir Deshpande’s belief in the cosmos & spiritual is reflected in his work

Deshpande is a staunch practitioner of Kinetic art form. “My sculptures move,” supplements the artist. Forever negating the static state, he is consciously and unconsciously instilling movement into his art works.

Earth-Hour-Live-painting-by-Sudhir-Deshpande-24

5791456_SD_1

2003111000640202

082-680x350

_7e4fe0e0-07cc-11e6-afce-cd590874c67e

He says : 

I believe, that every artwork, be it a painting, or a sculpture, is a physical reconstruction of my idea or thought. To me an artwork is a consequential outcome of the analysis of the respective subject.

Working in, acrylic or oil on canvas (sometimes oil with acrylic) helps to channelise and transform my spontaneous idea with its original form, to an artwork. I understand that my works are an analytical abstract interpretation, portraying psychology and temperament.

“The mind is like the Universe, having no limits, so is the canvas.”

The thought process is the cause of evolution to my working methodology. I understand that every emotion is free from any Geometrical barrier. Thus, the execution, of the ORIGINAL FORM of the subject has always been my interest and intention.

My interpretations hold a palette of not more than three to four shades in order to be, in context with the subject and its strong symbolism. In my working style, one can observe the correlation of dots and lines, being the major elements on my canvas. I believe, that improvisation, leads us to minimalism, where ‘less becomes more.’ Thus one can find a ‘minimalist’ approach in expression of the subject in my works.

My works are purely a self-expression of bohemian ideas, with their austere execution and being an honest interpretation of my world.

“Painting gives me the most satisfying pleasure. When all the forces come together: the brush strokes, the right colors, the mood I created through starting the painting, my style which comes through, and I try not to loose that stream of consciousness when I paint. It is trance-like and it is the only way I know how to meditate. My art is an acknowledgement of life, a confession of my feelings, and a celebration of the painting process.

FOR FURTHER INTERACTION WITH ARTIST PLEASE CONTACT:

SHRI RAMDAS PRABHU,

117/1, 14TH CROSS, AICS LAYOUT, SANJAY NAGAR,
BANGALURU – 560 094, KARNATAKA, INDIA. E-MAIL:ramdasprabhu015@gmail.com
PHONE: 91 080 23570260
MOBILE: 0 9901920260

 

 

