Ranchi, November 29: After wrapping up the Pro Stock title in the 2014 Indian National TSD Rally Championship by winning the Kolkata round a fortnight ago, the Team Tata Motors entry of Chidananda Murthy-BS Sujith Kumar are keen on winning here too. The Bangaloreans will be taking part in the Wild Adventure Rally, the eighth and penultimate round of the National championship, here on Sunday. Murthy and Sujith Kumar, with 149 points, have assured themselves of the 2014 National title and it is also a hat-trick for them. Since the best six rounds of the season are considered for the National title, a win here will see them having the honour of winning the National title with an all-win record. It will also help in proving their supremacy as the undisputed Pro Stock TSD rallyists in the country. They will be driving a Sumo instead of the Indica Vista.

“The fact that we have won the 2014 title and a hat-trick of National titles certainly does not mean that we will back off. We will give it our best to win in Ranchi too,” said Chidananda Murthy.

Sujith Kumar added: “It feels great to win the National title for a third time. But winning is winning and we would like to add the Ranchi win to our list.”

Team Tata Motors will field Saurav Chatterjee-Ashoke Kumar Basu, second in the Pro Stock points table with 125 points table, and Vikas Puttur-Moulinath Ghosh as the other two teams in the Pro Stock category.

In the Pro Expert category, Team Tata Motors will be fielding three teams. Ajgar Ali-Mohammad Musthafa are second in the points table with 123 points, while Ganesh Moorthy-T Nagarajan have 92 points. The third Team Tata Motors entry is that of Srikanth Gowda-M Chandrashekar.

Team Tata Motors is also fielding an all-ladies team of Sheena Sabharwal and Sumantika Choudhury.